1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Splitter

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by 59svj, Feb 19, 2019.

Tags:
  1. 59svj

    59svj Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Scott
    Hi,

    I purchased a OREI HD-102 1x2 1 Port HDMI Powered Splitter Ver 1.3 Certified for Full HD 1080P & 3D Support (One Input To Two Outputs).

    What works:
    Splitting HDMI OUT from Receiver via Cable Box to HDMI TV and a Projector

    What doesn't work:
    Splitting HDMI OUT from Receiver via a Laptop to HDMI TV and a Projector [Projector fails. I also tested other laptops with same result which is no image to Projector]

    Thoughts on Why the Laptop will not split to the Projector?

    Thank you for your time,
    59svj
     
    Malcolm R likes this.
  2. Chris Strnad

    Chris Strnad Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2000
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Location:
    CLE
    Real Name:
    Chris
    Need considerably more detail to determine what's going on with the laptop output.
     
  3. 59svj

    59svj Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Scott
    Ok, I'm ready
     
  4. Dave B Ferris

    Dave B Ferris Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2000
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    324
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    Many years ago, with a USB cable or even a VGA cable, it was necessary to press a toggle-key (often F5) on the laptop. One toggle sent the output only to the laptop screen, the next toggle sent the output only to the projector and the last toggle sent the output to both.
     
    Malcolm R likes this.
  5. 59svj

    59svj Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Scott
    Thank you for the reply Dave. I was familiar with that toggle actually, it is the \ key about Enter. That didn't do it but triggered me to look more in to the Intel Graphics Properties. I changed it to 60i, I think it was 59p before, ......................... the screen flickered and that seemed to resolve it!!! I am guessing it could only handle interlaced?????? IDK, but it is working.
    Thank you again for replying.
    59svj
     
  6. Malcolm R

    Malcolm R Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    17,222
    Likes Received:
    4,118
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Real Name:
    Malcolm
    I'll have to look into this, as I've wanted a splitter for the HDMI output on my AVR to be able to access my blu-ray player with both my projector and my HDTV without needing to swap cables.
     
    Dave B Ferris and 59svj like this.

Share This Page