What's new

Speaker Recomendations--Help (1 Viewer)

As I've posted earlier, I'm thinking of using the JBL NSP1 speaker package w/ a Pioneer 811. I was wondering what else there is in this price range. What about a few steps above? I'm not looking to spend more than 4K on this entire setup.

What kind of mounting options would I have w/ a speaker? I would want it at listening level, correct?

Thanks,

James M.

Daniel V

Auditioning
Hello james...
Well, i'm not an expert on this area, but I have some speakers you might want to check on! You could go an look on B&W's homepage! www.bwspeakers.com then try to look at the new serie 3! They are very good speakers, i'll bet that they sound a bit better than JBL's speakers, but it is up to you! Try to listen to many speakers, and then find out what you think sounds perfect! And then you have a pair of speakers!
,Daniel V

Brandon Blair

Stunt Coordinator
Hey James,
You should really take a look at JM Labs. They have four different lines of speakers depending on how much you want to spend. They make great speakers, I just sold my B&W Nautilus's so I could buy some JM Labs Electra's. Here is there website (Link Removed) If you want to check them out in Birmingham you can go to Audio Forest off of HWY 280 near Greystone. Send me an email and I'll give you a great contact there and some more info([email protected]).
Good Luck,
Brandon

Thanks for the replys,

Focal.. Is that the same company that makes car stereo speakers. If so, they make an awesome product! I'm about to buy some of the utopia's for my car.
I would still be able to power these off of the Pioneer 811, right?
I'll have to go up there and demo them soon.

Thanks again,

James M.

Brandon Blair

Stunt Coordinator
James,