What's new

Speaker placement for odd room (yamaha presence speakers) (1 Viewer)

david makalaster

Auditioning
Real Name
david
Hello everyone. I am way behind in all things audio/video. I am 48 and just now doing my first set-up.

The last 2 weeks I have acquired a used Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A740, a Sony 4k blu-ray player, and a 5.2 Elac Debut 2.0 speaker package (50% off from Best Buy). A 55" 4k tv will be next. I know that all my things are entry level but I'm happy with them and have already enjoyed them very much. I currently have my tv in front of a large picture window and honestly hate the feel of the layout. It was always meant to be temporary. Now that I'm ready to design and build my space I want it to be as perfect as I can get it. Like I said earlier, I have 0 experience to draw from. I would prefer to forego the standard trial and error process. I have also spent countless hours researching things on the internet. I think I have some knowledge of how things should be but the size and layout of my space is awkward.