speaker and receiver configuration

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Ronneil Camara, Dec 3, 2002.

1. Ronneil Camara

Ronneil Camara Stunt Coordinator

hey guys,

i'm new to HTs. I am planning to set this up. What do you think about my combinations?

fronts: Paradigm ATOM
    rears : Paradigm MICRO
    center: Paradigm CC-70
    subs : PDR-8

receiver: Yamaha rx630

Thanks.

Neil

2. ChrisWiggles

ChrisWiggles Producer

[​IMG] GREAT entry-level system. Although, the titans might be better for the front, and they are only about $40 more. I have a pair of titans and they are EXTREMELY nice for the money. If you go with titans, though the center might need a little upgrade. In all though, thats a nice system.

3. Ronneil Camara

Ronneil Camara Stunt Coordinator

Ok, I will go with the TITAN. So what now should be the model for my center speaker?
    And is the yamaha receiver good too?
    And also, the price that was quoted to me for all of this was in the range of $1250 - $1350. Is the price ok or high?
    Thanks again. [​IMG]
    Neil

4. ChrisWiggles

ChrisWiggles Producer