What's new

Sony Wega KV36-FS13 under $1000! Should I take it? (1 Viewer)

Jaroslav Jelen

Auditioning
I got sears people to price match $999.99 for the KV36-FS13. They don't even have it in stores until 6/10, but they would order it for me. They even lower the price to 959.99 because then they would add 40 for shipping. I would have to pay tax, but I can get no interest financing until January 2002.
Here is my question - is this a good deal (I am very new to any HIFI-TV things)? I only have regular cable coming into my apartment -- and the FS13 has 3 line filter, and somewhere I read I should try to get 3D filter for this stuff, so I could go with like KV27-FV27 which goes for less than a grand, then again - I can't resist this price...
I told the girl I am gonna come tomorrow, and she gave me her cell phone number - I want to get this done ASAP before she decides to talk to a manager (right now they have KV36-FS12 discounted on the floor for about $1300).
Anyway, please help?

Chuck C

Senior HTF Member
holy crap!
Where did you get sucha great price match!? My buddy is considering the new 32" Wega (FS17), and the best we could find was $1,015!
I'd jump on that in a heartbeat!
------------------
Chuck
Chuckster's HT Equipment List

Jaroslav Jelen

Auditioning
Ok I just got back from Sears, and this is how it went:
Remember this is KV36FS13 - the lowest of the 36 inch 2001 Wega models.
Go to sony website: http://www.sonystyle.com/sonystyle/4...994.trans.html
I believe they have made an error pricing this TV - because it shows up as $999.99 You can't order it from them as Sony doesn't ship TVs over 24 inch I even called them up and said I wanted to order it, but they couldn't.