What's new

Sony VPL-HS10 projector... (1 Viewer)

Paul Chiappini

Stunt Coordinator
My HS10 arrived last week and all I can say is WOW! I'm projecting it onto a 90 in. diagonal screen and the colors and size are great. As far as black level, when the image is predominantly bright, blacks look black. When it is predominantly dark, the blacks look dark gray. I plan on doing the Smart TV calibration, but won't get around to it until after the holidays.

I'm a video producer and rather than order from a regular retailer, I called a Sony broadcast dealer for my area and got an excellent price ($2,460). You don't have to be in the biz to get that rate -- anyone can call. I'm not sure of the policy here regarding the posting of dealer info., so if you want to know the details just email me.

Michael Mathius

Senior HTF Member
Paul:

congrats on your new projector. I've had mine for a few weeks now and I'm still fascinated by the picture quality.

Michael.

Gabriel_Lam

Screenwriter
Actually, you can even go to cdw.com and get it for $2309.45 plus shipping. If your company has an account with CDW (many, many companies do), often you can get a pretty good discount off of this price too.

Paul Chiappini

Stunt Coordinator
I just got done watching "The Patriot" tonight on the HS10. The lighting of the film really lends itself to LCD projectors. "The Patriot" looked spectacular.

Parker Clack

Schizophrenic Man
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Parker
Paul:

How does this projector look with a standard cable/OTA feed into it? I have liked what I have seen with many LCD and DLP units when fed with a HDTV or DVD picture but was disappointed when watching standard television.

Parker

Paul Chiappini

Stunt Coordinator
Parker,