What's new

Sony Kf50we610 & 60we610 (1 Viewer)

Christopher B

Stunt Coordinator
Hello!
I am a newbie here, though I have been lurking for a while now. I am about to make some big purchases and figured I'd register so I could hopefully get specific answers to some questions. The first one is pretty basic.
My fiance and I are looking to buy a new TV. We really liked the picture on the SONY KF50WE610. We thought as long as we are going to spend that much money we may as well go for the 60". The only 60" that we have seen in stock at any of the staores is the XBR model. The front of that model has the reflective screen on it, while the KF50 has a non-glare screen, which is another of the things we like about it. Does anyone know if the 60" is the same as the 50", or does the 60" have the reflective screen like the XBR model?

Thanks

Christopher

Danny Beck

Stunt Coordinator
There are two versions of Sony's LCD Projection tvs. The WE610 models are the standard Grand Wegas. They do not have a reflective screen. Both are the same except for the size.

The XBR LCD Projections do have the glass screen front but they also have a slightly better picture. If you have the money to spend go with the XBR model. It's simply a better made tv.

Christopher B

Stunt Coordinator
Thanks for the quick response Danny!

We really liked the non-reflective screen because of where are TV is placed in our living room. It would be very difficult to watch movies if there is any ambient light with almost any of the projection tvs. The screen basically faces into the Dining Room, and if the lights are on or if the shades are open it is difficult to watch anything. I haven't been able to find a better solution that will work for placement of everything, except with the screen facing this way. As soo as we saw the non reflective screen we were sold.