1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Sonnie,BruceK, BFD gurus, a little help.

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Steve Morgan, Apr 14, 2002.

  1. Steve Morgan

    Steve Morgan Second Unit

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 1999
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Farm in Kansas
    Real Name:
    Steve
    I just changed pre/pros should I reset the sub output to the BFD and retake readings or just set the sub output to the BFD so it does not clip? I went from the B&K Ref 30 to the Lexicon MC-1 if it makes a difference.
     
  2. John Sully

    John Sully Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 1999
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A new pre/pro is not going to change the room response of you sub (unless you moved the sub), so I would say just reset the input level of the BFD and be happy!
     
  3. Sonnie Parker

    Sonnie Parker Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Steve, nice upgrade. Nothing shabby about either of those pre/pro's.

    The signal does travel through the pre/pro so there is a chance that there could be a difference, although with the quality of pre/pro's you have, I would not think it would be significant.

    I'd re-measure just for the heck of it. I'd be interested to know (as a fact) if it were different. Let us know!
     

Share This Page