What's new

Someone throw me a bone! (1 Viewer)

Lee Weiss

Stunt Coordinator
I am new to this speaker building stuff, and need some quick advice. My wife just called and said either she is in labor or is having some bad, rhythmic pains.

I am going to build a sealed subwoofer, with the PE Titanic MK2 10" and 150w plate amp. Before I order the parts, I am trying to find out the right enclosure dimensions.

Any input please before my 3rd pops out and plans to build this are ruined!

DaleR

Stunt Coordinator
take her to the hospital and find a sympathetic doc that will give her a shot to forestall the blessed event. then return home and take your time to do a proper job on your sub. sheesh... women have no sense of perspective.

Mark Brewer

Stunt Coordinator
All you have to say is that it's for the baby,
Works everytime for me....especially since we just had one Dec 23. So now I say it's for the baby the other two have enough.
My wife's sister actually paged her husband and I during a movie because she went into labor, Boy we were mad. So we left the theater.
And then to top it off she just had gas..
Also tell her you have to hurry up and build it because your going to play classical music for the baby with it which will make the baby smarter!! Women love that type of stuff....
Use spekaer building software for the right enclosure dimensions. Look at
www.speakerbuilding.com
any other recommendations from the experts.......

Lee Weiss

Stunt Coordinator
No labor just yet! Whew!;)
And my wireless network dropped off.
I will go for the 1 cu ft box. I saw some free program that would give dimensions based on your input. I assume I should avoid a cube? W x H x D?

Dustin B

Senior HTF Member