What's new

Singin' In The Rain 2 Disc S.E. 9/24/02 (1 Viewer)

Steve Tannehill

R.I.P - 4.28.2015
Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Steve Tannehill
And according to Amazon, this version is rated 'R' and not for sale to minors.
Perhaps they have mistaken it for the lesser-known adult movie "Swingin' in the Rain"? :D
- Steve

Jefferson

Supporting Actor
Hey..."goooood mornin'" indeed!!!!I don't want to hear the new R rated lyrics
to "make 'em laugh":D

John Kilduff

Screenwriter
"She's swinging from my wang...just swing-ing from my wang"...

Amazon.com gets their info wrong all the time.

Sincerely,

John "Well, I am a writer by nature" Kilduff

Peter Kline

Senior HTF Member
Here's some more info from DVD Planet:

*2-Disc Set. Two audio commentaries featuring Debbie Reynolds, director Stanley Donen, screenwriters Betty Comden and Adolph Green, and interviews with Donald O'Connor, Cyd Charisse, Rita Moreno, director Baz Luhrman and Kathleen Freeman; 30-minute making of documentary; 96-minute documentary on producer and songwriter Arthur Freed; Deleted number "You Are My Lucky Star" plus additional soundstage recordings; Still gallery.

It should be noted that Kathleen Freeman died recently I believe.

Steve Christou

Long Member
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Steve Christou
I'm all over this one. Ok now.. what's this? Singin' in the Rain SE, woohoo it's mine all mine [maniacal laughter], my favorite musical all mine... "I'm singin' in the rain just singin' in the rain what a glorious feelin' I'm happy again..."
My favorite shower song btw!:D :emoji_thumbsup:

Rob W

Screenwriter
Real Name
Robert
Kathleen Freeman did indeed pass away recently. A trooper to the end, she ended her career with a highly acclaimed performance as the piano player in Broadway's musical FULL MONTY.

Most people probably know her best from countless Jerry Lewis movies, BEVERLY HILLBILLIES episodes and of course, THE BLUES BROTHERS .

David Lambert

Senior HTF Member