silvercats, bluetigers, or outlaw cables?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Chriss M, Jan 10, 2002.

1. Chriss M

Chriss M Second Unit

I just can't decide! I need 1 stereo pair for hooking up my cd player. The silvercats are by far the most expensive, but is silver really worth the difference over copper? I dont necessarily mind spending a little more if it will be a real improvement. The outlaws are the cheapest but they come in an odd size and they also don't allow returns. What do you all think?

2. Evan S

Evan S Cinematographer

Chriss, I'm getting my Outlaw Interconnects delivered tomorrow. If you can wait 48 hours I'll post a review. Can't compare with the other two as I have no experience there however. I've heard other posters on this board (especially John Morris) RAVE about the Outlaw Interconnects. If you run a search with his name, you'll find the thread.

3. PomingF

PomingF Second Unit

I use almost exclusively SilverCats (standard & Ultra) on my stereo only systems & love them but then a lot depends on whether the rest of your system can take advantage of it. In other words, YMMV. [​IMG]
    PF

4. dougW

dougW Stunt Coordinator

Well Chriss, as far as picking the right transmission material, a lot is system dependent. You want to achieve a synergy of all equipment and interconnects. Not knowing what your specific equipment is, it's hard to make generalized suggestions about what materials might be better.

I really like silver, but not in all applications.

Lex

5. Chriss M

Chriss M Second Unit

Right now i have Paradigm Monitor 3's, powered by a Denon 3801, and a sony CA70ES cd player. Although i definitely have some serious upgrade-itis so that will probably be changing soon. Im picking up an SVS 20-39 on sunday and I think i'm going to go with Paradigm Studio 40's for the fronts. Seperate amplification and a pre/pro to follow later.