What's new

Should I buy a George Foreman / Indoor Grill? (1 Viewer)

Bob Movies

Stunt Coordinator
I am looking at buying one of these indoor grills, the "George Foreman" style. Does anyone here have one? Should I stay away from them for some reason? Are the Hamilton Beach ones better than the (tm) Official George Foreman grills?

Do they really work? I live in an apartment now, so I can't grill or barbecue outdoors. Not even a balcony!

Any information / experiences with these grills would be appreciated, as I'm new to the world of indoor grilling.

Luis Esp

Supporting Actor
Save your money. My dad has one of the older models, and to cook anything on it is a big production. I know the newer models of the George Grill have temp. controls, so you'll have fewer chances of burning your food.

And if you're grilling anything indoors, especially chicken or beef, be sure to cook under the stove exhaust. I find the grills to be very smokey, even when cooking without oils. And it doesn't taste like barbeque.

Nuff said. I hope this helps somewhat.

Greg_Y

Screenwriter
They work but they're nothing like a 'real' grill. We own one and rarely use it. Now that we got a outside grill for Xmas, I can't see ever using it again. They're a bear to clean.

Jon W H

Stunt Coordinator
I got one with my Christmas money, just a week ago. I have the new one, family sized with the temperature control setting. It works really well. It isn't smokey at all for me, and that's a huge thing for me, because my fire alarm has a real finicky nose.
I know other people who have them and they all love theirs to death.
I give the GF grills a big :emoji_thumbsup:

Chris Gerhard

Screenwriter
Real Name
Chris Gerhard