Sevice menu vs user menu for some settings

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Kevin. W, Nov 28, 2002.

  1. Kevin. W

    Kevin. W Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 1999
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've read of people setting their brightness, tint, etc at 31 in the User menu then in the service menu adjusting brightness, tint, etc when doing the Avia. Why? TV is a Panny PT-47WX52. Thanks

    Kevin
     
  2. Steve Schaffer

    Steve Schaffer Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 1999
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Kevin,

    Some sets will let you change the factory default settings in the service menu. If you change these to your AVIA settings instead of the factory settings it makes it easier to change back to AVIA settings if someone in your house messes with the picture controls--you just hit "reset" on the remote or in the user menu.

    If you don't have any kids or spouses that like to fool with the pic settings and your pets haven't learned how, you can skip this.
     
  3. Hugo

    Hugo Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Kevin,
    another reason to leave user menu at 31 and changing in service menu is that you have more room for experimentation, this means that if you want to change the settings you can go as much as up or down. Hope that helps.

    Hugo
     

Share This Page