Setting Overscan on Toshiba 55HX70 with HPOS & VPOS

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Scott_R, Oct 9, 2001.

  1. Scott_R

    Scott_R Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to adjust some overscan on my set and have adjusted the HIT and WID but the picture still needs to be moved a little to the left to be centered according to AVIA for 5%. I've been scared to use the HPOS and VPOS since I've read in a few different places that on this set you can mess up your S-video inputs. Does anybody know the best way to do this and if this is indeed the case.
     
  2. JohnnyG

    JohnnyG Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2000
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HPOS is harmless. VPOS is the one to worry about. If you absolutely must change it, disconnect all inputs to the TV first.
    ------------------
    John Golitsis
    Next Big Thing Electronics
     
  3. Scott_R

    Scott_R Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats good then because the HPOS is the one thats off. It only needs to move a little to the left. I'll try it tonight and see what happens.
    I still would like to know why the VPOS is bad with inputs hooked up. Does it just affect these sets?
     
  4. errol

    errol Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 1999
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

Share This Page