SCRUBS!!!! 9/26/02

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Tom Rags, Sep 26, 2002.

1. Tom Rags

Tom Rags Supporting Actor

So who is as excited as I am that Scrubs is finally back? For those of you who have never seen the show, but will watch it now that it is on after FRIENDS, be prepared for one of the wittiest shows on television (much better than Friends IMHO). This show is great at mixing laugh out loud humor with the best of drama. To all of you "newbies" and "bambies" out there, welcome to the world of SCRUBS!

2. Patrick Sun

Patrick Sun Moderator

I'll be there!

3. Art Martinez

Art Martinez Stunt Coordinator

I am sooooooo there!

4. Duane Robinson

Duane Robinson Second Unit

I was there and I'll always be there as long as they keep doing what they do. Maybe it's because I work in a hospital and will continue working in a hospital when I graduate that I love this show so much. Or maybe because it's one of the funniest and smartest shows on TV right now amidst a sea of "reality" TV garbage and corny sitcoms. Wonder how long it'll stay on the air before the powers that be realize that it's quality TV and cancel it for Big Sister 27 or what the hell else.

5. AllanN

AllanN Supporting Actor

Was anyone else not impressed with scrubs last night? I know im out of touch on who that singer was, even though it was a good song, it got a little old. It seem like the characters where a little lacking. Maybe it was intentional and Dr. Cox breaking that damn guitar was predictable but still funny in a Dr. Cox kind of way. Even Elliot in her bra was not as enjoyable as it was last season. [​IMG] About the only thing that was on par with the last season was the Janitor. I hope they bring back R. Lee Ermey as the Janitor's father. Hopefully further weeks will improve. It seems that "Hidden Hills" has taken over the spirit of "Scrubs".

6. Wayne W

Wayne W Stunt Coordinator