What's new

Replacement for Integra DTM-5.3 AV Receiver Amplifier, Multi-Zone (1 Viewer)

McWatt

Auditioning
Real Name
JT
Hello,

I just moved into a home with 5 built in speakers in the ceiling (though I only plan to use 4 of them). The previous owners used an Integra DTM-5.3 AM/FM AV Receiver Amplifier, Multi-Zone to connect the receiver to the TV (http://www.integrahometheater.net/model.cfm?m=DTM-5.3&class=Receiver&p=i). Unfortunately, they took the receiver with them when they moved.

I am a home theater novice, and so I am not sure what kind of receiver I should buy that will work with my setup. I'm looking for something inexpensive. I would like to have 2 of the speakers connect to my TV, and then four of the speakers (including the two) connect to music. I could certainly live with all 4 connecting to both the tv and music. I would love one with bluetooth for also playing music.

I would really appreciate any advice on which receivers would meet my needs. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!!!!!!

McWatt

Auditioning
Real Name
JT
Are all five of these speakers in the same room, or scattered around the house?

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt

They are all in the same room. Our first floor is one big room, so a connected living room-dining area-kitchen. Two of the speakers are above the couch near the tv, and two more are several feet behind, toward the dining area/kitchen. The fifth is in this small nook the former owners used to watch tv, though I don't have any use for it since I moved the tv out to the main room.

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Wayne
In that situation, a multi-zone component like the previous owners used was pointless, as “multi zone” typically refers to speakers in multiple rooms of the house.