What's new

Really? It’s Worth How Much? My Old X4300H. (1 Viewer)

Johnny Angell

Played With Dinosaurs Member
Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Johnny Angell
I got my Denon X6500H over a year ago to replace my old X4300H and the 4300 has just been sitting on the shelf. This morning I googled it to see what it might fetch in $$. I was pleasantly surprised to see the lowes price I could find to be $900 and prices went up to almost $1400.

Is it really worth that much?

Johnny Angell

Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Johnny Angell
Anyone sold something on eBay? I haven’t. I’m always worried the buyer will try to scam me.

John Sparks

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John Sparks
My 4300 works perfectly for me and my Epson.

Don't worry about eBay. I've been buying and selling there for over 15 years...but then again, nothing that large. It's going to cost to ship that sucker...good luck!

Todd Erwin

Reviewer
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Todd Erwin
You could sell on eBay and mark it for local sales only. Or try Facebook Marketplace (or find a local page for selling items on Facebook - my community as small as it is has at least three such sites).

Johnny Angell

Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Johnny Angell
When I put myself in the place of the buyer, and if the transaction doesn’t have the protection of something like eBay, I’d want to have a demo of the AVR first. It makes me think I have to hook it back up to my HT system. Am I right?

Todd Erwin

Reviewer
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Todd Erwin
When I put myself in the place of the buyer, and if the transaction doesn’t have the protection of something like eBay, I’d want to have a demo of the AVR first. It makes me think I have to hook it back up to my HT system. Am I right?
Are you thinking of selling locally, then? Do you have any spare speakers or media players? That is one option.

John Sparks

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John Sparks