Radeon 7500 w/DVI Output $50 shipped

Discussion in 'Hardware Classifieds' started by Paul Jenkins, Apr 27, 2003.

  1. Paul Jenkins

    Paul Jenkins Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    POWERCOLOR ATI RADEON 7500 64MB SDR DVI+TV+CRT AGP RETAIL
    Specifications:
    Chipset[​IMG]owered By ATI, RADEON 7500
    Memory:64MB SDR
    Core/SDR memory clock @230Mhz/170Mhz
    AGP universal bus (for AGP 2X/4X systems)
    Supports 3D resolutions (32-bit color) up to 2048x1536
    3D Features: CHARISMA ENGINE, HYPER Z technology, VIDEO IMMERSION,
    Ports: DB15 VGA + DVI + Svideo out
    Supports DirectX 8.0 and OpenGL
    Retail Box, (Comes with driver and manual, see pic ) Model#: RV2E-B3-64M

    $50 shipped. Never used, but box has been opened..

    PayPal preferred

    Paul
     
  2. JohnGoggan

    JohnGoggan Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I'm new to DVI... I just got a Hitachi 57UWX20B RPTV. It has a "DVI/HDTV" input on the back -- can I get just a "DVI to DVI" cable and run it from this video card to my TV then? How does that work as far as resolution goes? Does the card output a 1080i or 540p signal that the TV accepts directly?

    Are there any games that support a widescreen output resolution so that it would be proper widescreen on a 16:9 RPTV?

    Thanks...

    - John...
     
  3. Paul Jenkins

    Paul Jenkins Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you run a DVI cable from the DVI output on the video card to the DVI input on your Hitachi. The computer using the card can output whatever resolution your Hitachi is best able to display, using a software package called "Powerstrip". I'm not on the Hitachi TV you have, so perhaps someone else can fill you in on what display output resolution/timing works best...

    I have a Sony HS10 projector that I was going to use this card with (in my HTPC), but just got a new DVD player and figured I'd just use that to avoid the HTPC hassles, and free up a machine for my kids [​IMG])
     
  4. JesseSt

    JesseSt Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am interested in the card...one question though. Is there a limitation on DVI cable length? My TV is approx. 15 feet from my computer...would there be degradation in the signal? Or is DVI all or nothing? If there isn't a limitation I will take it.

    Thanks,
    Jesse
     
  5. Paul Jenkins

    Paul Jenkins Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jesse,
    I am using a 30' DVI cable from my DVD player to my projector without problems, so 15' should be fine. Just get a good quality cable [​IMG]

    Feel free to email me directly so we can finish the deal!

    Paul
     

Share This Page