Radeon 7500 AGP or PCI?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by BrandonP, Nov 10, 2002.

  1. BrandonP

    BrandonP Auditioning

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does it matter which card I choose or is there one that would make things easier/better?

    I can get either for the same price.
     
  2. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AGP, 10x better than PCI. I didn't even know they made a PCI version
     
  3. BrandonP

    BrandonP Auditioning

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Heh ya apparently they do...

    One other question...is it possible to run two video cards in my machine....my GeForce 3 for gaming and the Radeon for DVD/TV playback?
     
  4. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, but only one will be able to be AGP

    Honestly, I don't suggest PCI for video playback, and gaming requires AGP
     
  5. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Brandon- I'm selling my Radeon 7500. It has awesome TV-out quality as all the Radeons do but I recently picked up a GF4. This is the official BBA (bulit by ATI) card, the one you buy at Best Buy. No crappy knock off 3rd party here. [​IMG] Also in it's retail box with everything still with it. If you're interested email me.
    [email protected]
     
  6. DaveGTP

    DaveGTP Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,096
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Brandon, make sure you have an AGP slot! (not sure how much of a PC person you are).
     

Share This Page