Question on Rotel Upgrade

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Erik Farstad, Jun 26, 2002.

  1. Erik Farstad

    Erik Farstad Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you all upgraded your 1066, when you turned it all back on afterwards was your previous settings still saved or was the unit "reset?" When I did mine, it remembered all my previous settings??? Perhaps I had the wrong COM picked? What did you guys experience?

    Thanks!

    E
     
  2. Jeff Engel

    Jeff Engel Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine was the same, it remebered my settings. It must be a different memory controlling the settings as opposed to the DSP circuitry.
     
  3. JohnSC

    JohnSC Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Definitely remembers the settings. I was actually hoping that was how it would work!

    John
     
  4. Erik Farstad

    Erik Farstad Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alrighty, thanks guys! I just wanted to make sure. When I saw that it was erasing the memory I just figured it erased everything. Gotta love this thing! [​IMG]
    Now I can't wait for the bundled update in a few months to fix/change those "little" things we'd all like! [​IMG]
    E
     

Share This Page