What's new

Question about home theartre, gaming & remotes (1 Viewer)

rpoteat

Auditioning
Real Name
Rich
Hi.
sorry, but i'm really new to all of this, and i'm in the process of totally upgrading my entertainment center. I need some help with a few topics.

first, let me state what i've got:

Componets:
APEX AD-660
SYMPHONIC SL-260A
TECHNICS RS-T25
Onkyo cd changer r1 dx-c909
PIONEER CS-99 (MAX 80W INP. 8-ohm

Console Games:
xbox 360,
xbox
ps2
sega dreamcast
Sega Saturn

All console games are routed into a polytron a/v selector switch, then run into the vcr.

All of these use my Sharp HT-DP4000 as the surround sound center

i'm replacing my tv with a philips 32FD9954 plasma. this is where my confusion starts.

what i hope to find first, is a universal remote that can handle the tv, plus all the above listed componets. any reccomendations would be appreciated.

second, i'm wondering if there is a receiver/surround sound center that will allow me to plug in at least 2 of the game systems, along with the vcr, dvd, & cd player & just switch between them without needing to use the a/v selector switch.

I hope i stated that so that it's understandable, i have the picture of what i want in my mind, but describing it is a little difficult.

if anyone can help with these 2 questions, please respond.
thanks
Rich

Robert_J

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
I know that Harmony has a remote for the Xbox and it will control other components. Maybe their more advanced models will do the same. I use their model 880 in both my living room and theater room. Controls everything perfectly.