Progressive Scan DVD Player and XBox ?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by PatrickMicD, Oct 13, 2002.

  1. PatrickMicD

    PatrickMicD Auditioning

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here it is... I just bought a 55" HDTV Philips Rear Projection, so then I bought a Panasonic Progressive Scan DVD player. Once I figured out how to get it working (the picture is great), I figured out that my Xbox games (some, not all) are Progressive scan as well. Here lies the dilemma. What are people doing if they have only one High Definition Component Input on their TV and two High Definition sources? I have a DTS Surround Receiver but it does not have component switching.
    Thanks
     
  2. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    buy and external switcher
     
  3. dave_brogli

    dave_brogli Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah but cant you just use a regular composite switcher.. thats wgat I do. Radio shack 16.99
     
  4. Stephen Hopkins

    Stephen Hopkins HW Reviewer
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also, if you have a Home Theater Receiver, it may have component video switching built it.
     

Share This Page