What's new

Problems calibrating my Panasonic TV, esp. contrast/colour (1 Viewer)

Jake C

Auditioning
I am in Australia. I bought a Panasonic TAU GIGA widescreen TV several weeks ago, and today I got a copy of "Sound & Vision Home Theater Tune-Up". When I tried to set the contrast on the TV using the video test from the DVD, the picture wouldn't adjust as was shown on the demo i.e. instead of the top white square blending in with the square beneath, on my TV, none of the squares did not change at all, but rather the picture got ligher and darker. Also, using the colour test with the blue film, I could not get the Saturation squares to blend in with the background at all. Now, being a relative newbie, I really don't know if all this is because something's wrong with the TV, or if the problem can simply be fixed by having someone tweak something in the service menu. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. What can I do? Is there any way for me to find out what the problem is? I'd like to know what the problem is before I inevitably have to bring it back to the store, because I don't want some clueless salesperson telling me to check my settings :) Cheers!

Chad B

Stunt Coordinator
Jake,