Problem with SA-HE100

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jim Williams, Jan 22, 2003.

  1. Jim Williams

    Jim Williams Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a panny HE100 and I cannot jump directly to a DVD chapter by using the remote. Can someone clue me in? I press the >10 and then the chapter number but nothing happens. The instruction manual is not at all helpful.
     
  2. Rex Quinn

    Rex Quinn Agent

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you press the enter button afterwards?
     
  3. Jim Williams

    Jim Williams Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess that the DVD I was trying it on does not support that feature. I didn't notice it before but when I do enter the chapter number and press enter the "not supported" icon appears in the upper right hand corner of the screen. The DVD was "The Matrix". I wanted to go to chapter 29, the lobby fight. I haven't had a chance to try it on any other DVD yet.
     
  4. SeanWillis

    SeanWillis Agent

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2002
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same receiver you do and it's not the receiver but the DVD player. I'm using the rp82. I had the same result with the Matrix DVD and a few others. I can advance the film using the chapter skip but can't manually select the chapter by number using the key pad with either the receiver or the DVD remote.

    Cheers,

    Sean
     
  5. Jim Williams

    Jim Williams Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am really a dummy. I gave the model number of my receiver instead of my player. The player is a panny RV32.
     
  6. David G Greene

    David G Greene Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While we are on the subject,I wanted to ask does the HE100 auto jump from analog to digital or do you have to manually switch it?



    :b
     
  7. Marty Neudel

    Marty Neudel Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 1999
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    >does the HE100 auto jump from analog to digital or do you have to manually switch it<

    David,

    you have to switch it manually.

    Marty
     
  8. David G Greene

    David G Greene Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Marty. I wanted to know because I'm LAZY!!!!



    :b
     

Share This Page