1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Problem with my Sony S6700 Blu-ray player

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Jim517, Dec 11, 2019.

  1. Jim517

    Jim517 Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Location:
    Summit, Wisconsin
    Real Name:
    Jim
    I moved it to another room, and now it won't hook up to the internet. I use a wired ethernet connection. I tried it a few times and I also unplugged it to reboot it.
    Does anyone have any advice ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jim517

    Jim517 Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Location:
    Summit, Wisconsin
    Real Name:
    Jim
    This makes no sense, does it ? I know it's not the ethernet cable because I hooked up my Panny player and it connected to the internet right away.
     
  3. David Norman

    David Norman Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    Messages:
    5,824
    Likes Received:
    2,420
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I'll assume that it was a wired connection in the original room and working properly?

    Look into the Ethernet port to make sure nothing is bent or a piece of lint/paper/plastic blocking the connections

    Take it back to the other room and see if it will connect where it was before

    I'd still try a different cable -- well just b/c it's easy

    Check the Player Setting?Network and go through the Wired Setup again
     
  4. Jim517

    Jim517 Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Location:
    Summit, Wisconsin
    Real Name:
    Jim
    Yes. In the other room it was wired and worked properly. I literally unhooked it, took it downstairs and hooked it up, and it wouldn't connect to internet. I also reset it to factory settings and that didn't help. I will hook it up again in the original location and see what happens.

    Thanks.
     
  5. JohnRice

    JohnRice Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2000
    Messages:
    12,043
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    A Mile High
    Real Name:
    John
    Do you have anything else, like a notebook computer, you can connect to that ethernet connection to be certain that isn't the problem?
     

Share This Page