What's new

Premium Credit Cards (1 Viewer)

Scott Dautel

Second Unit
Here's what I want to know ... Is there a premium credit card that I can sign up for that will guarantee me I will NEVER speak to a customer service rep in India? I'm willing to pay a premium.

That's all I ask ... what a huge opportunity for CC companies looking to differentiate their offering. I call customer service MAYBE 1x or 2x per year, thats it. I'm not a problem customer and I usually pay my bills in full every month.

I have asked AMEX the above question regarding their Platinum card ($300/yr service fee) and they can NOT assure me I'll never get an off-shore call center. Can you believe that crap.

Christ Reynolds

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
CJ
according to the credit card companies, problem customers DO pay their bills in full every month!

CJ

LewB

Screenwriter
It's called 'globalization'. Usually marketed to us dummys as a way for America to sell her goods and services to other countries. What is usually sold to these other countries are our jobs !
I love telling the story about how I had a problem with my wireless connection on my work laptop. I opened a 'problem' with our IT support. Soon I was IM'ing with 'Doris' from workstation support. Doris's ID was in India. Doris is most likley her 'nome de net'. Soon Doris decided this was a networking issue and not a workstation problem (something I already knew). Next thing you know, I'm IM'ing with Wilfredo in Brazil ! To cut to the punch line, I wound up calling a guy in the next building who does wireless support. He helped me fix the problem in about an hour (I needed a new driver for my wireless hardware).
My suggestion is to find a no fee credit card and pay the bill on time. That is the only way to 'hurt' a credit card company for whatever your reason. You will be providing them with the least amount of income from your account.