What's new

Preferred setup for avs2000 and htps 7000 (1 Viewer)

Chris_Bald

Grip
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
20
I have the signature series avs2000 and htps7000 on order. I was curious on the best way to run my equipment through them. Should I run the htps 7000 and my amp off of the avs2000 or should I run just the htps7000 off the avs2000 and then run all my equipment through the htps 7000. What should I do? My equipment consists of a halo c2, a52, plasma display, dvd player, hd box, ps2.

Thanks
 
H

Hank

I would recommend plugging your amp directly into the wall. This will give your amp more room to breath for dynamic music or movie peaks. Plugging your amp into surge/line conditioner can sometimes limit the full capability of your amp, this is why some prefer to plug directly into wall.
 

Lee Bailey

Second Unit
Joined
Jun 8, 2000
Messages
263
Location
Central California
Real Name
Lee Bailey
If you still want full power capability as well as surge protection, I would suggest a PS Audio Ultimate Outlet.

If you want to stay with the your setup, then I would recommend putting the AVS2000 first, then hooking the 7000 to it.
 

Tom Grooms

Second Unit
Joined
Jul 17, 2000
Messages
273
The AVS 2000 is a voltage stabilizer and the HTPS 7000 is a power conditioner with balanced 60/60 output for source components. Two very different products.

I would run the amp from the 2000 but you could try it both ways and then decide....

$0.02
 

Ed Werner

Stunt Coordinator
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
75
Thanks! I guess another two things to get after this next purchase (sub).

I need to stop reading this forum, my wife is gonna kill me. :D

Ed
 

Luis A

Second Unit
Joined
Aug 2, 2001
Messages
414
I have all my amps plugged directly into the AVS2000, and DVD player, LD Player etc. into the 7000 which is plugged into one of my AVS2000's also. The AVS2000 will not "choke" your amp(s) of the power it needs so no worries there. Also I have used PS Audio UO in the past, and with the AVS2000 ans HTPS7000 there is no need to incorporate an UO into the mix. My .02 :D
 

Chris_Bald

Grip
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
20
Monster said I should setup as follows. avs2000 out of wall outlet, htps7000 out of the avs and EVERYTHING else out of the htps. The htps 7000 is not suppose to limit current abd I only have a parasound a52. I think I should be ok with that setup, shouldn't I?
 

Luis A

Second Unit
Joined
Aug 2, 2001
Messages
414
I think you'll be fine. If I had 1 amp then I would most likely plug it into the 7000, but I have 3 mono amps and a powered sub that I have plugged directly into the AVS2000. All other components and the Martin Logan's are plugged into the HTPS7000. In the rear though I have a 2 channel amp plugged into the AVS2000 along with a pair of Martin Logan's. ou may want to try plugging your amp into both, but honestly I think the performance will be the same, and doubt you will hear a difference. :)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Forum Sponsors

Latest Articles

Forum statistics

Threads
349,173
Messages
4,871,081
Members
142,505
Latest member
charlie87168
Recent bookmarks
0
Top