Possible to use/access TWAIN scanner over LAN?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by NickSo, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. NickSo

    NickSo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Nick So
    I have an old HP scanner that uses a SCSI card. The one it came with is ISA, and my new computer doesnt have any ISA slots.

    I have my computer networked to the computer with the SCSI card in it. I was wondering if i could access the scanner over the LAN?
     
  2. Michael*K

    Michael*K Screenwriter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to do this before I got a USB scanner. Of course, I did it through application sharing on a Mac. Don't know how well it works over a Windows network.
     
  3. NickSo

    NickSo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Nick So
    Hmm, is there someting like the app sharing for windows???

    Im using XP while the compute rwith the scanner is on Win98
     

Share This Page