Polk or Paradigm

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by Darren.T, Nov 25, 2005.

1. Darren.T

Darren.T Auditioning

Hi,

Im new to HT, trying to decide between these two setups, the Paradigm is a little more expensive.
    What would sound the best, will be used mostly for HT.

Paradigm
    Monitor 7 fronts
    Monitor 3 backs
    ADP-370 surround
    CC-370 front
    DLS5000 sub
    AVR2106 amp

Polk
    RTi8 front
    RTi6 back
    FXi5 surround
    CSi5 front
    DLS5000 sub
    AVR2106 amp

Help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
    Darren

2. Marty M

Marty M Cinematographer

I have Paradigm 7s with Mini Monitors for surrounds and really like the sound. If you are using the speakers mainly for HT, I suggest you look at Mini-Monitors all around or at least Mini's for surround and the 3s as your main speakers. Use the sub for all your deep bass.

3. ChrisWiggles

ChrisWiggles Producer

what i say doesn't matter. You need to listen yourself carefully and see what you like. That being said, paradigm for sure [​IMG]

4. Evan M.

Evan M. Supporting Actor

I too would go the Paradigm route. I would not get the ADP surrounds though. They are very expensive. They are nice but I would save cash and go with Mini's for all of your surrounds.....back and side. Then with the money saved I would put that towards a nicer sub from Hsu or SVS.