What's new

Pluto TV (1 Viewer)

Charles 22

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Roy
I just bumped into this thing. I'm brand new to it. It's free, but it has commercials. It has a TON of channels seemingly dedicated to just one show, such as Dr Who, which I have on now with Tom Baker, Price is Right (the OLD episodes with Barker), Dark Shadows, Beverley Hillbillies, The Rifleman, and the list seems endless. I think you can watch perpetually without signing up. One hitch is from what I understand they never go over 720p, at least not yet anyway. It looks pretty nifty to me: https://pluto.tv/en/

Bob_S.

Screenwriter
Yes, has a lot of great shows. One thing I noticed is not the entire run is shown each show. Love Boat only plays a certain number of seasons, so if you watch a lot you'll see the same episodes over and over. Family Ties was playing the the early seasons over and over but I see that they just added some later season episodes.

The Obsolete Man

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
Pluto is owned by ViacomCBS.

So yeah, you'll see a lot of channels dedicated to CBS-owned shows, like the Hillbillies, Happy Days, Love Boat, Star Trek, and others. They also have a Rescue 911 channel.

The Price is Right channel is Pluto exclusive until December 1.

And yes, it's free. However, outside the exclusive channels, other platforms are better. Pluto has always had issues with screwing up ad placement, and that gets quite annoying. Other platforms don't have that issue with the same channels.

But if you can get over that or don't have that issue on the channel you're watching, it's a decent enough service.

rmw650

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Richard W
Pluto is owned by ViacomCBS.

So yeah, you'll see a lot of channels dedicated to CBS-owned shows, like the Hillbillies, Happy Days, Love Boat, Star Trek, and others. They also have a Rescue 911 channel.

The Price is Right channel is Pluto exclusive until December 1.