What's new

Pioneer EliTe vs Yamaha (opinions plz) (1 Viewer)

Will^B

Grip
Well, figured i'd start out this thread by saying I joined today after browsing these forums for quite a few days now looking over lots of great info. I am fairly new to the home audio world, but been an electronics guru for quite a while :)

Ok on to the topic.. After reading many forums and seeing how much im willing to spend and the availability in my area.. I have come down to...

Pioneer Elite 41tx
or
Yamaha RX-v1300

Both are or at least seem to be around the same price, as for how they compare to each other i don't really know as i cant look at there specs and figure it out which is better as im new to all this as I have said hehe... from what i have heard on many review sites alot of people love there v1300 , heard decent to nice things about the elite...

Well the problem is here in my town we lack any real electronic variety.. we have best buy.. circuit city.. both lack BIG TIME in my opinion.. and one or two privatly owned stores.. Well I have been by all these the best receiver in town is practically at privately owned store and they sell pioneer and integra only... running from 41tx , 45 and whatever the next step up.. If I were to get the yamaha I would have to order one online or something as nothing in town carries yamaha for some reason.

My budget is around 500.. MAYBE 600 for a receiver as I am slowly upgrading as i recently finished off my computer for the next 4 years :) .. Right now all I have is some old floor speakers and two others from my old stereo.. but i am going to upgrade to a nice 5.1 maybe 6.1 setup in the next few months.

Any opinions on the two receivers would be wonderfull.. or if you feel I can get much better for the cost.. I'm at your mercy here..

Thanks in advance. :D

Stephen Hopkins

HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member