Pioneer Elite Television

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by MattJaros, Jun 4, 2002.

  1. MattJaros

    MattJaros Extra

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What kind of video cable does the pioneer elite television take for the output of an older hdtv rca receiver? Is that a standard db15 cable or does it actually have to have all 15 connectors within it to display hdtv in monitor mode?
     
  2. Robert P. Jones

    Robert P. Jones Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 1999
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you are refering to the DTC 100, I believe what you need is simply a VGA-VGA cable, 15 pins at each end, for the Elite series.

    Which cannot be calibrated that way, BTW. In HD, it needs to be calibrated in Component, not RGB, even tho changes made in component carry over accurately to the RGB input.

    Mr Bob
     
  3. MattJaros

    MattJaros Extra

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks alot Mr Bob...That helps.

    Matt
     

Share This Page