Pioneer announces HT products with FireWire!!!

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Espen Braathen, Jun 21, 2002.

1. Espen Braathen

Espen Braathen Stunt Coordinator

Pioneer has announced a new range of HT products - integrated receivers/amplifiers and DVD-A/V players with firewire connectors. Unfortunately the press release I received does not mention model numbers or other details on these new products.

I guess the recent rumor about a new VSX-49TX aka VSA-AX10 model with firewire ports is true.

2. Pablo Abularach

Pablo Abularach Supporting Actor

I'm sorry to ask this, but i'm just a newbie,

What is fire Wire?

3. GordonL

GordonL Supporting Actor

4. Larry Vale

Larry Vale Auditioning

Damn I was sure Sony would announce that first....cause I bet they will!

5. Espen Braathen

Espen Braathen Stunt Coordinator

Pioneer Elite Receivers Get Technological Update. VSX-49TXi Features World's
    First Multi-Channel Digital Interface for DVD-Audio and SACD
    Long Beach, CA June 19, 2002
    Pioneer Electronics (USA) Inc. today introduced four new Elite receivers that offer audio enthusiasts the latest in digital processing, room tuning and high-resolution multi-channel audio reproduction. The VSX-49TXi is the world's first receiver with a multi-channel digital interface (i.LINK) for DVD-Audio and SACD.
    "We developed these new receivers with the understanding that multi-channel sound is critical to enhance audio of both movies and music," said Craig McManis, vice president of marketing for home entertainment at Pioneer Electronics (USA) Inc. "By incorporating an i.Link connection on the
    flagship receiver, we're giving consumers added convenience coupled with the most technologically advanced method of processing audio through one cable instead of multiple analog cables."
    Room Tuning
    The VSX-49TXi and VSX-45TX receivers provide a refined Multi-Channel
    Acoustic Calibration Circuit (MCACC) for optimum acoustic accuracy in