1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Pioneer 1015

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by Chris Huber, Sep 6, 2005.

  1. Chris Huber

    Chris Huber Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think so... The 5 band eq is fixed as far as I know you can't define a band on it. I may be wrong, I only have limited experience with a 1014, so I am not the best to answer.

    Now the auto EQ may handle it somewhat.
     
  3. John Garcia

    John Garcia Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 1999
    Messages:
    11,571
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NorCal
    Real Name:
    John
    I'm pretty sure it does not EQ the sub at all.
     
  4. Chris Huber

    Chris Huber Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Not the sub, I need my mains peaks EQed... Will it do those?
     
  5. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pretty sure the 5 bands are fixed. Unless you get very lucky and one of the bands falls exactly on or very close to what you need to EQ, I don't think it will work for what you want.
     

Share This Page