Picture in Picture with Sat. TV

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Scott McVicker, May 13, 2002.

  1. Scott McVicker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently subscribed to Dishnetwork and was wondering if anyone else has had a problem with PIP. I have a panasonic "tau" model, and haven't had any problems in the past. Now that I have to have the tv set to "4" I haven't figured out how to get the PIP to work.

    Any thoughts are appreciated

    Scott
     
  2. Richard_T

    Richard_T Second Unit

    Joined:
    May 5, 2000
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I'm aware, you cannot use your PIP feature on your television without having a second sat receiver. Since you only have one "tuner" the PIP feature is useless. If you had another receiver you could use it as a second tuner for your PIP. At least that's how it works with mine. Kind of an expensive remedy but it would work. hope this is helpful to you
     
  3. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     

Share This Page