What's new

Perry Mason HBO Miniseries! Spoiler Alert Advisory (1 Viewer)

Robert Crawford

Crawdaddy
Patron
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
It looks like they're going back to the early novels as it takes place in LA circa 1932. Mason is a mess suffering from his experiences during WWI. Apparently, he's a PI and not a lawyer, perhaps he eventually becomes a lawyer later on. There is a black Paul Drake. I'll be watching this two part series just to see where it goes as I love period pieces and it has a great cast. It premieres on HBO and HBO Max June 21st.

Walter Kittel

Senior HTF Member
I was pretty much on board when it was announced that Matthew Rhys was playing the lead. Definitely something I will be viewing.

- Walter.

Josh Steinberg

Premium
Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Josh Steinberg
I’ve never done Perry Mason anything before but I was intrigued by the trailer.

Matt Hough

Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Hough
I've loved everything Matthew Rhys has done that I've seen, and I will look forward to this eventually (don't subscribe to HBO at present). Perry Mason has been a constant in my life from a very early age: first with the TV series, then catching up with the Warren William films, the Monte Markham reboot that didn't run long, and Burr's made-for-TV films. But this sounds really intriguing showing Perry's early years, so I hope it's successful.

EricSchulz

Senior HTF Member
I'll check it out the next time there's a free HBO weekend. Love the original series and I've read a huge chuck of the books.

Wiseguy

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Erich P. Wise