PAYPAL problems anyone??

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by DonnyD, Mar 25, 2002.

  1. DonnyD

    DonnyD Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 1999
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been trying to access the Paypal site all day but to no avail.... anyone else having trouble?? Are they having a burp or something??? I've checked my settings but Paypal is the only one I'm having trouble with......
     
  2. Patrick Sun

    Patrick Sun Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1999
    Messages:
    38,766
    Likes Received:
    489
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    No problems here! Using Netscape 4.79.
     
  3. Malcolm R

    Malcolm R Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    13,441
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Real Name:
    Malcolm
    Fine here, too.
     
  4. DonnyD

    DonnyD Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 1999
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, this is just strange.... I can get into most of their site EXCEPT the login page...... keeps telling me it is unavailable...... BTW, I'm running IE6.0.....
     
  5. MickeS

    MickeS Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2000
    Messages:
    5,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works for me too.

    /Mike
     
  6. Marc S Kessler

    Marc S Kessler Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I no expert on this but if I had to guess what your problem is would be your security settings. I would check to see if those are set correctly. It is a secure sight. Hope that may have helped.
     
  7. DonnyD

    DonnyD Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 1999
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys....... got it fixed and working......

    Having read that yall were having no trouble with the site, I began checking out some things. I use a LAN (cable modem) with Zone-alarm security but that wasn't the culprit. I recently downloaded IE 6.0 and found it was the problem as some of the files were corrupted. Deleted this program and downloaded the same thing again and VOILA'...all is fixed now. All this without calling my puter-guru!!!!
     

Share This Page