What's new

Paradigm Titans A Good Choice? (1 Viewer)

Jay_R

Auditioning
I have been searching for a system that will...

Work well with music and movies

Fill up a 12' x 24' room

Is under $800

I am planning on going with..

4 Paradigm Titans

1 Paradigm cc170

Sony SaWM-40

I go for a listen tomorrow. Are there any other suggestions for a good surround under $800? I am a newbie trying to get the most bang for my buck.

Thanks for the input

Jay

Chad Isaacs

Supporting Actor
Hi,I listened to the Titans alot,I almost got a pair of those to use as rears with Mini Monitors but I eneded up going with Klipsch instead.

At the time I had a room close to the same size as you and at the A/V shop the Klipsch seemed to fill the room better.I think it is the horn tweeter,regardless they do the job I needed them to do.

As far as what to get,you can get 2 pairs of Sb-1 and the matching center SC-.05 for that price.And you should still have enough for the sub.

If you are set on Paradigm though,I would say just get the Atoms and put the rest of the $ toward a better sub.

Chris Demaree

Stunt Coordinator
I have 2 Titans and a cc-170 (energy take2's for the rear). I am very happy with the sound, it will reach SPL's that are much too loud for me to listen to (Outlaw 1050) and my room is 12x13x8 ..open to the kitchen and a hallway to the rest of the house. I am using a svs 20-39pc for a sub, x-over at 80hz. Atoms for the rears are my next purchase.

Marty M

Senior HTF Member
This will go over your budget a little bit, but I think you should also audition the Paradigm Mini-Monitors with a cc-370 center channel. The Mini's use a little better tweeter than the Titans and some believe the bass is tighter.

I have Mini's for my surrounds and the CC-350, the predesesser to the 370. I really like their sound. Just my $.02 worth of suggestion.

Nick L

Second Unit