What's new

Paradigm or SVS?? (1 Viewer)

mr.H

Grip
Real Name
Hermie
Hello Everyone!
I am a newbie here and need some advice. I am planning to buy a subwoofer and Paradigm PW-2200 is my first choice before, since i've been hearing many good feedbacks on SVS... specially the PB12-NSD/2 (which is now the apple of my eye) Don't know which one to choose. The big problem now is... I am living here in Taipei and we have a Paradigm dealer here but no SVS dealer. My investment will be almost cost double if i take the SVS online because of taxes and duties here etc... But i love it more than the PW-2200. Will it be Worth It? Everyone's advice will greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Arthur S

Senior HTF Member
BrianTwig should be around soon to tell you how awesome his NSD/2 is. You will likely have the subwoofer for a long time and not only will the NSD/2 blow away the Paradigm, averaged over the 3000 days you are going to use it, the extra money comes down to probably 3 cents a day. And, if you don't get the NSD/2 you will always be wondering what you are missing. If you love it, get it.

AlanZ

Screenwriter
Real Name
AJ
Yep, what Arthur said....I've owned all sorts of Paradigm gear, and I'm very fond of their products - except the subwoofers. I used to think they were pretty good until I got my first SVS....gave over. I know it can be a bit more trouble to get an SVS shipped abroad, but we're talking about a purchase that will last you years to come, and give you some amazing bass. I'm not really known as someone who is "brand loyal", but I've been an SVS customer for the past five years and I don't plan on going anywhere anytime soon. Many of us feel it's the biggest no-brainer in audio these days.

Good luck with your decision!

mr.H

Grip
Real Name
Hermie
Thank's very much guys...Got your message! I'll go with the one I love most!...
htf_images_smilies_dance.gif

BrianTwig

Second Unit
Arthur,