What's new

Paradigm Monitor 11's (1 Viewer)

Jeff-Z

Auditioning
Hello everybody! I am now looking at some Paradigm
Monitor 11's, any one own these and have an opinion?

70%music 30%movies

Powered by either a Denon AVR-2803 or 3803

WayneO

Supporting Actor
I have 11's along with some 7's and CC-370 and have been very happy with them for music and HT. They're quality speakers for the price and really efficient so they can be powered easily. I'm not good with flowery lingo but they sound great. I'd say they're a speaker that portrays music very fully, a touch bright with the tweeter, produce excellent mids and have a good unexepected low end punch for the 6 1/2" woofers. And as someone who had big ole Cerwin Vega's that pounded, I was impressed. They really open up in detail after a good 40+ hrs. of break-in. I compared them to Paradigm Monitor 9's, Klipsch RF-5&7's, Monitor Audio S-10's, Energy Conossour(sp)9's, B&W 604's, and well as some Phase Technology's and Jamo's that I don't remember the models of. For the sound and price they were a winner to me. Also, you can usually get full credit for a year/year and a half at Paradigm dealers if you ever want to upgrade. Though completely pleased, I may upgrade to some Studio's before mine return policy ends if I can afford it.

Ronneil Camara

Stunt Coordinator
Hi,

I am thinking between Monitor 7 and Studio 20. From what you said on the last sentence, it appears that Studio's are higher model than the Monitors.

Thanks.

Neil

WayneO

Supporting Actor
Yes they are. They definately sound different, most would say better, but that costs $$$. To replace my Monitors with equivelant size Studio's would be double the cost........so I have to see if I can save my pennies.

ernie.bin

Stunt Coordinator
I went from my titans /atoms to studio60s / cc / 20s.

The monitors just didn't sound like enough of an upgrade and I found the studios really shined in the way of music.

BrianWoerndle

Supporting Actor