What's new

Panny 900 vs Sanyo z4 for bedroom. (1 Viewer)

Lance_saynever

Auditioning
Hello all.

I drove into the world of projectors a few days ago and have been researching frantically. It all started when we(my class) were showing our video projects in class on the projector(an infocus model, not aware of the model). I thought to myself, i have some extra cash and i think it would be sweet to have a projector hooked up in my room to watch high quality movies and to review my work(i am a computer animation student). I was really set on getting a dlp projector, since i liked the idea that they would most likely last much longer than a LCD. But after reading the reviews from various sources, it doesnt seem to matter as much anymore. I went out yesterday to see if i could find some projectors are display to determine if i was affected by the rainbow effect. After visiting several stores i only managed to see two projectors on display. The first was a low end infocus x1 i think, it was dlp and it looked ok at best. I also saw a nicely setup yamaha at my local tweeter retailer. which again, they had no info on it but the price tag of 4000$ and all of the employees were too busy to help a 19 y/o kid.