What's new

panasonics dmre 85 h dvd recorder (1 Viewer)

Daniel Bro

Grip
Hi I am a newbie to the forum also not to advanced on electronics so bear with me ,I just bought a panasonic dmr e85h and I am still trying to understand all of the features I finally managed to copy a soap for my wife my problem is trying to finalize the disc and reading the manual is not really doing anything for me as I am not getting anything to come up on my tv screen re instructions to finalize can anyone help me in laymans terms giving me a step by step rundown ,thank you danny b a confused SCOTSMAN.

Stephen Orr

Screenwriter
Hi. I had the same problem until I read the manual.

1. With the 85E on, press the "DVD" button.

2. Hit the "Function" button. On this screen, navigate down to "Disc Setting"

3. Select "Finalize". It'll take about two minutes to finalize the disc. Then you're all set.

Daniel Bro

Grip
Thank you Steve now I can start to really enjoy my recorder and let my wife watch her soaps on her own tv you made my day ,Danny b

cliff p

Auditioning
the e85 has quickly become the single most practical component in my ht. once you learn your way around, you'll wonder how u ever got along without it. if you have any other questions, feel free to post.

Daniel Bro

Grip
Thanks Cliff I am really new to the dvd recording business actually I am truthfully a rookie trying to get as much information from the forums that I can without having to go to the manual as it can be a bit confusing to a novice I am gradually getting to know how to operate the system I have one more problem and I feel like a jerk having to mention it but as I cant read lips I have to mention my problem I finally got the hang of downloading a movie to the hard drive and I dont know if I did something during the setup process but when I went to play the movie I had no audio can you help me ,thank you Danny B

Daniel Bro

Grip