Overscan Correction/Service Menu Access on Sony 32FS13??

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jason Whyte, Feb 19, 2002.

  1. Jason Whyte

    Jason Whyte Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 1999
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone, your inexperienced moderator needs help. [​IMG]
    I have a slight overscan problem on my new Sony Trinitron 27 FS 13 and I'm not sure how to get into the service menu to fix it. (Dan told me there was a certain button or two to hold, but it doesn't match where he tells me)
    I'd appreciate any of you smarter guys' assistance. [​IMG]
    Jason
     
  2. Gregg Loewen

    Gregg Loewen Video Standards Instructor, THX Ltd.
    Insider

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 1999
    Messages:
    6,373
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    New England
    Real Name:
    Gregg Loewen
    Jason, IM me later and I will call and talk you through it. Very easy to do.

    Gregg
     
  3. Dave Bennett

    Dave Bennett Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Jason Whyte

    Jason Whyte Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 1999
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gregg,
    I was able to access the service menu, now what?
    I couldn't seem to find the aspect correction on my service menu listings (from Dave's link) either, so just let me know where to go from here.
    Jason
     
  5. Gregg Loewen

    Gregg Loewen Video Standards Instructor, THX Ltd.
    Insider

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 1999
    Messages:
    6,373
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    New England
    Real Name:
    Gregg Loewen
    Vpos and Vsiz

    Hpos and Hsiz

    Lots of luck!

    PS: make sure your using Avia and not Video Essentials when setting overscan / image centering. VE is incorrect.

    Gregg
     

Share This Page