Outlaw 950 Zone 2 Unusable for Multi-Room /Outlaw Cust Serv Not all Cracked Up to Be

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Cliffk, May 9, 2002.

  1. Cliffk

    Cliffk Agent

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 1998
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry to be negative about what I'm sure will be a great product for many on this forum. However, for those who want to use this unit to operate a second room and actually control the source/volume from the second room, then this is not the pre/pro for you. I've posted on this subject here and at the Outlaw Saloon.
    First, the substantive issues of Zone 2:
    I sent Outlaw an e-mail via their web submission form with the following questions:
     
  2. Cliffk

    Cliffk Agent

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 1998
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the interest of fairness to Outlaw cust. serv., Scott has quickly responded to an identical thread in the Outlaw Saloon stating that he did not receive my last e-mail. He indicated that he would research the issue and let me know something.

    However, as I told him over there, I'm not optimistic about there being a solution given his previous response and the description of the zone 2 operation in the Outlaw manual.

    -Cliff
     
  3. Steve K.H.

    Steve K.H. Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Keep bumping this one til the goods arrive... it's interesting (to me anyway)
     
  4. MatthewJ S

    MatthewJ S Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2001
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't send cd titles to my elan pad, can't run whole house 2nd source audio, cant output same music dvd (w/video) to bedroom HT, can't respond properly to touchpads(?)....

    what about Rotel's zone 2 out?
     

Share This Page