Outlaw 950 Record Mode.

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Gilles Cyr, Jun 23, 2002.

  1. Gilles Cyr

    Gilles Cyr Auditioning

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone.
    My present preamp is an old Sony 1000ESD due for replacement. It has a "Record Out" mode so that I can set any input to appear at all the outputs. I have Video-input-2 (digital cable) set that way so I can record from digital cable while I listen to analog TV channels or any other audio input.
    Will I be able to perform a similar trick with the Outlaw 950?
    Thanks for the information.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Bill Polley

    Bill Polley Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    From what I have read of the manual, you can use the "zone 2" feature as a seperate record out, sending a source other than what you are listening to to a recording unit.
     
  3. Luke_Khuc

    Luke_Khuc Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    In order to use the zone 2 to record, the original has to be an analog source I believe.
     
  4. Gilles Cyr

    Gilles Cyr Auditioning

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.
    The way I see it, I will have to re-use my old Sony as a video/sound multiplier to achieve my goal.
    Thanks for the replies.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page