What's new

Opinons on B&W (1 Viewer)

Matt--LM

Auditioning
I've been looking at their lines of speakers and have compared them. Really nice stuff. I'm not a newbie to audio, but a newbie to the Home Theater or Home listening (I love car audio), so I don't know what all brands are out there. Any opinions on this brand? Thanks.

Shane Morales

Second Unit
You have to listen to them and see for yourself. They're pricey, but they sound really nice, especially when paired with a competent receiver/amp. And they look cool to boot.

If they are in your price range you owe it to yourself to give them a listen.

Dan Halchak

Stunt Coordinator
Definitely take a listen, I sold my set of Definitive Techs (at the time I thought the powered sub was really cool and sounded great) to get a set of B&W 600 series. My friend got the 600 series, though not the top line of them and I was blown away by how clear and accurate they sounded. Needless to say...you can see what I have in my signature.

Definitely at least take a listen, I think you'll be pretty surprised by them. You might find better ones, but at least give them a listen, I think you'd be missing out if you didn't at least do that.

Brandon_S

Second Unit
Matt,

I just got a pair of 602 S3s and love them! Their ability in two channel music and home theater is amazing. I also got the LCR 600 S3 for my center channel. Once I move into my new place in August, I plan to upgrade my rear channels to B&Ws also. You will not be disappointed!

David Judah

Screenwriter
It depends on what kind of sound you like, what electronics you are going to mate with them, and the general characteristics of the room you are going to put them in.