onkyo hts770 or hts777...Any thoughts about quailty and performance?

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Luc-8, Jun 23, 2004.

1. Luc-8

Luc-8 Auditioning

I'm new to this whole world of a/v and love it. I'm looking into buying my first system and would like to go with a htib setup for ease of use and price for now. I've done some research and found a lot of people like Onkyo's hts770 or hts777 w/ dvd player. Any comments or advice regarding these systems or any others close to the price range would be great!

Thanks in advance

2. Luc-8

Luc-8 Auditioning

I'm new to this whole world of a/v and love it. I'm looking into buying my first system and would like to go with a htib setup for ease of use and price for now. I've done some research and found a lot of people like Onkyo's hts770 or hts777 w/ dvd player. Any comments or advice regarding these systems or any others close to the price range would be great!

Thanks in advance

3. Jack Briggs

Jack Briggs Executive Producer

Here's where you want to post your question. The Basics area is for general discussion at the beginner level, not for seeking specific model advice.

Welcome to HTF, and good luck in finding a player.

4. Jack Briggs

Jack Briggs Executive Producer

Here's where you want to post your question. The Basics area is for general discussion at the beginner level, not for seeking specific model advice.

Welcome to HTF, and good luck in finding a player.

5. AdamTom

AdamTom Extra

bump for comments.

6. Jose G

Jose G Supporting Actor