one diy cable question and i'm set.....

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jeff Rosz, Oct 3, 2002.

  1. Jeff Rosz

    Jeff Rosz Second Unit

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2000
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi folks,
    so is it really really necessary to use the Canare TS-5C stripper to correctly cut cable for the Canare RCAP connectors? its 3 cuts to a certain depth each on some coax. is this rocket science? i cant do the same thing with my home depot (RCA brand) cable stripper?
    ok sorry, that was three questions, forgive me?
    ooops 4. [​IMG]
     
  2. David Ison

    David Ison Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2002
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jeff
    I use a 9 dollar stripper that i bought at the shack, works fine.
     
  3. Hank Frankenberg

    Hank Frankenberg Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 1998
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Radio Shack stripper works just fine, every time.
     
  4. Jeff Rosz

    Jeff Rosz Second Unit

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2000
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks guys,
    thats what i thought.
     

Share This Page