Okay to use Componemt Video Cables for Audio

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Brad_T_F, Jan 2, 2003.

  1. Brad_T_F

    Brad_T_F Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just replaced my Component Video cables with new ones. I would like to use the old ones for audio. I know you shouldn't use Audio for Video due to the ohm difference. Does the same apply if going from Video to Audio? Thanks for replys.
     
  2. Jan Strnad

    Jan Strnad Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1999
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    0
    It'll be fine.

    Jan
     
  3. Scott Kriefall

    Scott Kriefall Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 1999
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SLC, Utah
    Real Name:
    Scott
    Yes, video cables will work fine as audio cables.
     

Share This Page