Norton SystemWorks 2003

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Chu Gai, Dec 16, 2002.

  1. Chu Gai

    Chu Gai Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm presently using CA's etrust AV program and I noticed that Norton SystemWorks 2003 does not specifically state that one can customize the installation so as not to install Norton's AV. Hence I've temporarily not put Norton's onto my system. Any thoughts on this other than trash CA's and put Norton's on?
     
  2. Wayne Bundrick

    Wayne Bundrick Cinematographer

    Joined:
    May 17, 1999
    Messages:
    2,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe it can be customized. I think you have the option to not install Norton AV, Utilities, and/or Cleansweep.
     
  3. Chu Gai

    Chu Gai Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks...I got a reply from Symantec. Basically choose the Complete Option and a little later during the selection process, uncheck the option for the AV or whatever else one doesn't want.
     
  4. Mike LS

    Mike LS Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, it can be customized any way you want it. Just don't choose the "typical" installation.
     
  5. Wayne Bundrick

    Wayne Bundrick Cinematographer

    Joined:
    May 17, 1999
    Messages:
    2,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think even the "typical" installation still gives you the option.
     

Share This Page